When a project with LUT applied in DaVinci Resolve is transferred to another PC, the color information from the LUT will be lost. Please tell me the reason and how to deal with it.
In DaVinci Resolve, when moving a project with a LUT applied to another PC, the destination PC must be able to use and refer to the same LUT.
The project file created by "Export Project" does not contain LUT information.
Therefore, if there is no LUT used at the destination, the project file exported with "Export project (including still and LUT)" or the project archive exported with "Export project archive" Please read it at the destination.
When a project file containing LUT information or a project archive is loaded, the LUT will be copied to the folder described later and will become available.
It is also possible to copy the LUT to each PC in advance using Explorer or Finder. The default save location is:
C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Support\LUTs
Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve/LUT/
In addition, it is also possible to add "LUT save destination" in "General" on the "System" tab of [DaVinci Resolve]-[Preferences].